Media Inquiries

Contact: Bradd Hafer, Marketing & Communications Director
Office: 719.785.9200
Cell: 719.330.4370

Goodwill Announces 2011 Board of Directors

Goodwill® Industries of Colorado Springs has elected Peggy K. Gardner, Holland & Hart LLP, as its 2011 board chairman. Steve Condon, CB&T Wealth Management, LLC, is chair-elect.

The following individuals are new board members:

Lt. General Ed Anderson (ret.),National Institute of Science, Space & Security Centers at University of Colorado at Colorado Springs;

Deborah Hendrix, Alpine Technology Corporation;

David Lord, Innovations in Aging Collaboration;

Lisa Rutherford, ANB Bank;

Mike Suggs, NAI Highland, LLC;

Barbara Winter,Ent Federal Credit Union.

The Goodwill Foundation has also announced its 2011 board of directors. Phil DeVries,U.S. Bank,is board chair while the following individuals join the Foundation board:

Gayle Beshears, civic leader;

Peggy Carmack, civic leader;

Miles Dewhirst, Dewhirst & Dolven, LLC;

Virginia Morgan, The Morgan Law Group;

Sue Mulvihill, civic leader